In the Night

on superstition

She waits in the night,
For you and I,
Tempting evil and its subjects,
Stirring nature.

She lies in the night,
Using shadow, wind,
All of the earth and its sound,
Brings us questioning,
This world and our surroundings.

She creeps in the night,
Invading both thought and dream,
Changing the reality that is,
Taking the mind,
To irrational fears.

She surrounds in the night,
Undefinable she is,
Forever un-captured and uncontrolled,
She is our imagination.

 

©2006 Dana Renee’ Billingsley

Related Music – this is a song from a Christian CD by Carman that my mom got me when I was a kid. Not my favorite song of his, but I still love his music. Listen: No Monsters by Carman

~ by Dana Renee' on October 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “In the Night”

  1. Good job, Dana! I’m so proud of you!

  2. Thanks Momma! Love you much!

Leave a Reply

 
