My Heart

For my daughter (9) and my son (4) on thier birthdays (December 5th & 6th).


Did you know…
My heart is made in pieces,
MILLIONS of them, all about you?

If you could see, you’d know,
Just how much this heart SHINES,
About you!

When you were born,
I knew this heart,
Would change in SO MANY ways,
Over you.

For every moment,
Whether beautiful or sad,
There is a tiny jewel of UNCONDITIONAL love,
Planted there just for you!

Dissappointment may come your way,
Shadowing you in doubt,
But this heart will NEVER give up its faith in you.

And for every moment I pray,
That you will take this gift I give,
THE JEWELS OF MY HEART FOR YOU!

 

© 2010 Dana Renee’ Billingsley


Related Music – one of our favorite songs – Listen:  Somewhere Over the Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwoʻole

~ by Dana Renee' on December 4, 2010.

2 Responses to “My Heart”

  1. This is so beautifully expressed. Happy Birthday Joslyn and Miguel.

  2. 🙂 Thanks Georgia!

Leave a Reply

 
