Mount Pilatus

My love, come with me.
Though the journey seem long,
We shall soon at Mount Pilatus be.

Thine heart ’tis weary.
Quickly slipping away,
Is the spark I love of thee.

I shall bring you from this valley,
To the land of legends true,
Far beyond the sea.

Thine body ’tis aching,
With a pain unworthy of thy touch,
Hope no longer in thee abiding.

I shall take you to healing.
This I promise thee,
Thine life shall not yet find its ending.

Thine faith is floating.
My darling please,
Give it this one embracing…

Pilatus-Bahnen awaits within this cave,
Powerfully compassionate,
Thine precious, beautiful salvation to give.

© 2011 Dana Renee’ Billingsley


Written for an online challenge to write something with dragons; inspired by “The Legend of Pilatus” (Mount Pilatus, Switzerland).


~ by Dana Renee' on January 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
