The Loss (Haiku Series)

 

Cruel Change

In their quiet room
she contemplates his absence;
“Oh cruelty of change.”

(¯`’·.¸_¸.·’´¯)

 

Sweet Ache

With one strong second,
his scent flows through her – “Sweet ache,
YOU consume me still…”

(¯`’·.¸_¸.·’´¯)

 

Time

Days since … seem as one;
“My tears mark the time consumed
– with unending pain.”

(¯`’·.¸_¸.·’´¯)

 

Sleep

Nightmares consume her,
“Must I be plagued by his death
– even in my rest!?

Please God give me them
– our beautiful memories,
enveloping me!”

(¯`’·.¸_¸.·’´¯)

 

Silence

Silence overwhelms –
“…for no one has your laughter
to fill this void air…”

(¯`’·.¸_¸.·’´¯)

 

© 2011 Dana Renee’ Billingsley

~ by Dana Renee' on February 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Loss (Haiku Series)”

  1. Great thoughts on each one of your Haiku’s. Guess you can tell I like your poems..;)

Leave a Reply

 
