The Love That Healeth Thee

Tis Thine heart aching,
Halted at another so cold?
Earthen and worn Thou have become!

Life has tightened it’s grip on Thee;
Oh Thou hast seen the good, and yes the bad,
Vowing to never love another,
Effortlessly, it seems!

To bring Thee back I’ve come;
Hast Thou forgotten my perfect love for Thee?
Always I am near,
Treasuring Thine beauty, kind heart – ah, all of Thee, My Dear.

Heaven is Thy touch; let mine be Thine!
Ease into mine embrace;
A heart of gold for Thee have I.
Love, our love, is what shall heal Thee.
Even when all seems lost, My Love,
There is forever an ever-present
Hope Thou hast in me.

Take me, My Dear;
Heart to heart we shall be,
Ever increasingly happy,
Ever forever, I’ll be The Love That Healeth Thee!

© 2011 Dana Renee’ Billingsley

Inspiration: excerpt from Exodus 15:26: “…for I am the Lord that healeth thee” & one too many period films 😉

~ by Dana Renee' on February 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
