Oh My Love

Oh this love,
a thirst without quench,
longing unfulfilled.

*

Oh my friend,
my movie buddy,
how I miss your easy, silly laugh,
your childlike humor pulling me to.

*

Oh this love,
our hearts on fire,
missing their source of flame.

*

Oh my sweetheart,
my broken man,
how I miss your constant hugs,
your healing touch soothing my deepest pain.

*

Oh this love,
a sketch without gray,
freezing years of cherished times.

*

Oh my life,
my once-daily pleasure,
how I miss your passion and unconditional love,
your beautiful, tainted, precious heart.

*

Oh my love,
our voices sliced in tears,
aching to have each other once more.

© Dana Renee’ Billingsley

~ by Dana Renee' on May 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
