Sorrowful Songs


The responsibilities and expectations
of the day
force their crispness upon me,
and I can minimize the pain…

~

but I cannot resist the beautiful chords,
music and words of such truth,
and how
they bring me down.

~

Delicately, the enchantment
of my broken heart begins;
bluntly, the cadence drives the point
breaking the wall that held my tears.

~

For these moments I will fall;
free to let the beautiful
sorrowful songs
pierce me once more.

.

© 2011 Dana Renee’ Billingsley

~ by Dana Renee' on July 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
