Fall Upon Me

~

Let the sun-shined flecks of rain,
faded as they may be,
fall upon me,
from head,
to heart,
to toe.

~

Do not let me forget
the time when I was me with you,
as our love so fervently poured
upon our plans and dreams,
when the clouds were but inspiration
for a love that could not be undone
and a passion which could not be forsaken.

~

Tie me ever to your existence,
to whatever form you take up there;
clothe me lightly in your memory,
so that I cannot forget
the one and how
he taught me how to love.

~

© 2012 Dana Renee’ Billingsley

~ by Dana Renee' on February 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
